Of Pussies, Cunts, Bitches, & Hos

Or, If My Genitalia Is So Distasteful, Why Are You Always After It?

A few months ago, Ed Schultz of MSNBC made a comment on his non-MSNBC related radio show insulting a Right leaning radio host. He called her a “Right Wing Slut”. The blogosphere & media went nuts, HOW DARE HE???!!! He was suspended from his tv program for a week, even though he made the comment on his radio show.

The crime? Calling a woman a slut. I’m guessing he meant to say “Fame Whore” or “Media Whore”, which would have earned the same reaction. If he had made the comment about a man, it would have been “understood” & let pass. Call a woman a female related derogatory name & all Hell breaks loose.

It got me wondering once again why it’s ok to use female based pejoratives toward men, but not toward women – why it’s ok to use them at all? Call a man a “pussy” or a group you dislike/disagree with “pussies”, & it’s understood to mean they are cowards, are weak, aren’t MANLY MEN.Therefore, they must be “womanish”.

Excuse me? I’m a woman, I have what’s popularly referred to as a “pussy”/”cunt”/”snatch”/”box”/take your pick. I’m neither weak nor a coward, I’m not mentally defective or irrational (not even on certain days of the month), & find it highly insulting that the genitalia assigned to my gender is used as an insult – to anyone.

That brings me to some other words & phrases which are part of our lingo: He hits/throws like a girl. EEK! The ultimate insult in sports Why? I’ve seen plenty of girls & women out hit & have more accurate aim than many boys & men. Heck, I’m stronger than a lot of the male customers who come here. I’ll carry a 17” CRT monitor in one arm while they’re struggling to walk carrying with both arms. Why? I do it a lot, have built up my arm muscles. Female athletes build the muscles they need for their sports & could easily out-do non-athletic men at that sport. It isn’t a matter of genitals or hormones.

How about “That woman is a cunt”? She’s only labia & clitoris with legs? Quick, call Geraldo! Seriously, how did calling a woman her genitals become an insult? It’s thinking a woman is ONLY her genitals that’s the insult. No penis & testicles? You’re not worthy of living (or even just respect).

Then there’s the recent habit of women (mostly teen girls) calling their friends their Bitches. You hang with female dogs? I think you need a new crew. I’m guessing this comes from Hip Hop culture, where all women are Bitches or Hos. Again, a female is only good for bedding, then get back in the closet until you’re needed again. Oh, yeah – I wanna be a part of that.

Do men subconsciously equate the female genitals with being castrated (totally)? Is that why all the female related insults directed toward their brothers? I honestly have no idea. If it makes them feel any better, I’ve read the genitalia is actually the same, except the female testes are inside (ovaries) & the penis is compacted to the clitoris*. And we do pretty good with our compact versions. πŸ˜‰

* Similarities At Conception & Birth

About pegsiskatzencats

Middle aged cat lady, flaming liberal, gardener extrordinaire, I live for the Cubs, & HATE hot weather. Chicagoland native, I WILL RETURN!
This entry was posted in 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Of Pussies, Cunts, Bitches, & Hos

  1. Leonore Jordan says:

    Have you noticed, also, that lately when someone has “balls” or “cojones” that’s a GOOD thing? If they are weak, even if they’re a woman, they need to “grow a pair.” How did we come full circle, back to “women are weak and men are strong”? Is it because now women can openly use cuss words? But so many of us now use them to express how men are still more powerful than women. You touched on a hot-button item for me! πŸ™‚ I’m offended by “runs like a girl”, “cries like a little girl”, “man up” ………

    • Thanks for the comments & additions, Lenore. πŸ™‚ I agree with all of them. It’s esp. annoying to hear any of that coming from a woman. Remember Rep. Bachmann telling the President to put on his “man pants” ? Say what?

      One I forgot to add (even though I hear it ALL THE TIME) is “douche” & its derivatives: douchebag, douchey, douchenozzle (I wonder if that’s where Al Calavecci’s epithet “nozzle” on Quantum Leap came from?). So, not only are the insulted female like, they’re like the means to internally cleanse? Wow! That’s pretty bad! (*snark*).

      I could go off on another rant about the douche industry, convincing perfectly healthy women they need to do something about “down there”. If someone just walking by you is offended by the odor from “down there”, you don’t need a douche, you need a doctor – pronto.

      But, I won’t. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

