Dear PACs


Or, No I Can’t Spare $3.00

THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT DEADLINE OF THE YEAR!!!

No, it isn’t.

THIS IS THE FINAL FILING DEADLINE OF THE YEAR!!!

No, it isn’t.

BOEHNER/McCONNEL/TEA PARTY ARE COMING TO GET YOU!!!

No, they aren’t.

Now some questions for the DNC, DCCC, DSCC, & all the PACs for individual candidates which have been flooding my Inbox for months, no less than one hundred e-mails a day:

Why don’t you know who your constituency is?

Why don’t you realize fear tactics don’t work on us?

Why do you treat us like rubes?

Why do you tell us every day is REALLY! TRULY! THE LAST! MOST IMPORTANT! fundraising deadline, then send more e-mails the next day saying Thanks for stepping up, now we need MORE!

Do you really think I believe all those e-mails are from The President, First Lady, The Vice President, Nancy Pelosi, other politicians, & of course all the celebrities? Really? I can put any name I want in my from line in my e-mail account; that doesn’t mean it’s really from someone else.

How about treating us like the intelligent, thinking, adults we are? How about some ads that reflect what WE are concerned about & what our candidates will do to address those issues? If attack ads are a necessity, how about attacking actual actions/inactions? Remind people of the Govt. shutdown; remind people of all the jobs bills proposed but not even brought to a vote because of Republican obstruction? Want the youth vote? An ad reminding them of who wants to get rid of birth control of all types will do it;  run ads to remind the voters of what’s at stake in this “off year” election, motivate them! Please.

One last thing: I would love to contribute $3.00. I would love to contribute $2,000.00 to every candidate & organization which asks. But, you know what? I can’t. I can’t pay all  my bills right now, I’m having to juggle. Pay the electric & the phone has to wait. Pay the phone or the car insurance (for the car that’s falling apart)? Buy some cheap groceries (I can buy healthy & make a dollar scream!) or buy dad’s BP meds (which he insists he doesn’t need)? A half prescription is doable, but I’d rather not.  This won’t last, it’s just a bad patch, but your letters telling me the country’s going to Hell in a hand basket if I don’t chip in RIGHT NOW! don’t endear your cause to me.GetYerAsses2014

About pegsiskatzencats

Middle aged cat lady, flaming liberal, gardener extrordinaire, I live for the Cubs, & HATE hot weather. Chicagoland native, I WILL RETURN!
This entry was posted in 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

